jump to navigation

[J-Ent. News] Ayumi Hamasaki – Next Level Cover March 3, 2009

Posted by kingyohoshikuzu in Ayumi Hamasaki, J - Entertainment News.
Tags: , , ,
trackback
Next Level 2CD+DVD cover

Next Level 2CD+DVD cover

The cover for the 2CD+DVD for Ayumi Hamasaki’s tenth studio album ‘Next Level’ has been found. The cover shows Ayumi seated with TV’s or computer monitors behind her.


I really dislike how Ayumi looks in this image. Her hair is atrocious and her clothes scream of Madonna’s ‘Hung Up’ disco phase. I’d previously looked forward to the covers but after seeing the ones for Rule/Sparkle I was hoping they wouldn’t be like this.

EDIT: I feel i am in need to classify what I said about Madonna and Ayumi.  On seeing the covers of Rule/Sparkle my first reaction was “Madonna”.  Hearing Sparkle also made me think of Madonna’s ‘Hung Up’, the “giving yourself up to the beat” especially.  On seeing this cover I was disappointed as I hoped instead she would create something that makes everyone think of Ayumi.  I didn’t mean to say Ayumi can’t make it work, I meant to say I believe she is trying to be something she isn’t.

Next level will be released in CD only, CD+DVD and 2CD+DVD. It will also be released in USB flash drive.

The USB flash drive

The USB flash drive

Cover credit: moviebuffwwc @ Jpopmusic.com

Comments»

1. [Blogs] NEXT LEVEL Of Hamasaki Ayumi | International Wota - March 3, 2009

[…] NEXT LEVEL Of Hamasaki Ayumi NEXT LEVEL tracklist (In Vogue) [Ent. News] Ayumi Hamasaki – Next Level Cover (Ai Pod) Hamasaki takes the ‘NEXT LEVEL’ in sales (Channel-Ai Community […]

2. [Blog] Aipod1 is Going Abroad « Ai Pod 1 - March 4, 2009

[…] also like to thanks International Wota for featuring 2 of our posts.  The posts were [Ent. News] Ayumi Hamasaki – Next Level Cover and [Requested Review] Kisshug – aiko.  Thank-you International Wota.  If you’d like to visit […]


Leave a Reply

